Happy National Sewing Month

Source: NationalSewing Month.org

Source: NationalSewing Month.org

Boy have I been sewing up a storm so this month falls right in line.  I’ve decided not to make personal goals but a few for my business and that’s it.  Since its NSM lets talk about  our sewing equipment and what I like about them.

 

Naturally, a sewing Machine.

07-IMG_0232

Brother PC420.  I scored my machine as a vendor sample, it was unopened and never used for $75!  At the time I was in the market for a machine that” did more stuff” so I had been researching online.  I saw this machine and I noticed there were only 2 machines left I snatched that baby up like the last piece of chicken! I knew if it didn’t work I could return it but I would figure out all that …..later.  Its been  about 4 years and it has served me well.  I love the start/stop button as opposed to the foot pedal, auto threader, see through bobbin, nice weight,  pretty quiet and a bazillion different foot options.  One day I may graduate to a Bernina but until then I will keep on rockin’ my Pc420.

08-IMG_0233

My Serger

Brother 1034D-My serger is new to me and is pretty easy to use.  I will admit I was super scared of it..like a bat in the house scared, lol.  Then I said  to myself ……its a machine…you are smarter than it!  I wanted professionally finished edges in my handmade clothes and now I have that ability.

14-IMG_0239

 

Rowenta Travel Iron

This iron makes it so easy when pressing smaller seams.  I make a lot of bags and this iron can get into the smallest seams even get inside of pockets.  See the tip.

15-IMG_0240

 Its light weight so if you have heavy hand or are use to the weight of the Oslo iron  just be mindful.

12-IMG_0237

Janome Artistic Iron Press

Makes adhering interfacing a breeze and saves a TON of time!

Rep your equipment and tell me why you like it!

Happy sewing@

Toodles!

Emonie

Shop:https://www.etsy.com/shop/HopkinsSewingStudio

Follow: Instagram: https://instagram.com/hopkinsstudio/

Add me: Ravelry:hopkinstudio

 

 

Leave a Reply

