Wedding Season

The summer is known for hot days, pools parties, vacations and weddings.  I have a bazillion hobbies and card making is one of them.  I was formerly on a Papercrafting design team that recently dissolved so I will include those blog projects here.  When I  make custom cards I have the client fill out a request sheet and I take it from there.  Here was the request:

2 separate cards-(I will share one today and one tomorrow)

Nephew’s wedding

A few Details: Groom’s a paramedic and  firefighter, Bride is a school teacher.  Brides Maids dresses are Navy.  Bride will carry yellow tulips.  If possible could I incorporate professions or wedding colors.

Mr and Mrs.
1-IMG_9700

 

 

The inside, using the teacher and fire fighter elements.

1-IMG_97011-IMG_9706

I always include a box which also helps with 3d dimension issues.  I like to add lots of depth to my cards.  Also run you die cut shapes through your embossing folders for beautiful results.
1-IMG_9709

Love the little elements using recollection stickers.

1-IMG_9710

I need to get more of the little wedding brads at the Scrapbook Expo this year! 1-IMG_9707
1-IMG_9699

I keep a small stash of Tulle so I use that instead of Twine.1-IMG_9713

 

 

Supplies used:

1-IMG_9683

(Between both cards)  Papers Lovers Book from Kikki K, Cricuit Explore(subscription service), A.C. foiled cardstock, PaperandMore Cardstock, Papertrey Ink dies, Spellbinders dies, white cardstock, BigShot, Hot glue gun, Martha Stewart Heart Punch, Mcgill flower stylus.  Below are a few glimpses of the Paper book.1-IMG_9684 1-IMG_9686 1-IMG_9687

 

Happy PaperCrafting!

Toodles!

Emonie

Comments

  1. mamasbeeneez says:

    very lovely and professinal looking…..me likey

Leave a Reply

