Spinning Wheel Socks

you read it right!  Spinning wheels socks…people have driving gloves don’t they? I wanted some socks wear when I spin so I don’t leave foot imprints on treadles Am I crazy yall???

I only wanted footies since I would only wear them when spinning.  I love the color…not so crazy about the fit.

Madeline Tosh  DK in the Norway Spruce Color Way

Pattern: NoNonsense by Christen’s Creations Yarn: Madeline Tosh DK in the Norway Spruce Color Way

Next time I will definitely will go down to 40 stitches instead of 42.  I would have liked more negative ease.  It was great to work with DK yarn these socks worked up fast!

1-IMG_9084

 

I don’t know if I was nervous or what but one toe is ghetto and one toe is great.  I have to remember is only knitting ….RELAX.

1-IMG_9085

 

Will I make another pair…..yup!

1-IMG_9088

1-IMG_9086

 

Mission accomplished.

Toodles!

Emonie

P.S.  Please keep me in prayer and I am still suffering with the Corneal Erosion and Blarphitis.  I go back to the Doctor this week.  I am not as productive as I would like to be as this is so painful and interrupting my sleep.

Comments

  1. Simikoski, Charmaine says:

    Good Morning E

    Footies look great and you have been on my prayer list and not just for the issue with your eye.

  2. mamasbeeneez says:

    Awwww be well in JESUS name.
    Socks r cute

Leave a Reply

