Craft Packing for Memphis

I am heading to Memphis for a few days.  Oh what to pack..what to bring?

First off: I am reading through the bible so I wrote down my chapters.

Now back to the story….

I had purchased some luggage for our upcoming trip to Costa Rica so now was the time to try it out.  I love to celebrate being a woman so when I saw this Betsy Ross Bag …I had to have it.  Its quilted faux leather trimmed in a pale pink, cream and black with gold embellies,  satin lining and tons of zippers and pockets.

ALL GIRL ALL CUTE.

1-IMG_1101

1-IMG_1102

1-IMG_1103

 

The thought of traveling with zero crafts ….I can not think of it!

As of 2013 TSA has approved knitting needeles.  Thank you.  Now we are in business.   I grabbed my small WIPS and my Vespera espinner( I will review shortly).  While packing I realized that the espinner was NOT going to fit in my suitcase.  So I wrapped it up in Seran Wrap and prayed for safety and no TSA drama.

1-IMG_1114

I wasn’t sure if I was going to have trouble checking it but no issues at all.  It fit in my carryon and off we went.  I worked on my sock a little while waiting at the gate.  I hope I can find some toes and heels in Memphis.  Here’s what I am taking..my vanilla socks

1-IMG_1116

 

and a little crochet…..

1-IMG_1133

 

 

Off I go…..

 

1-IMG_1120

 

Toodles!

Emonie

 

Comments

  1. mamasbeeneez says:

    Have fun n safe travels.

  2. Thanks doll!

Leave a Reply

