Planning Your Week-My Planner Setup

1-IMG_8156

I finally have my planner setup!  YAY.  Boy did it take some time…like all day but I am  pleased and its working for me.  That’s all the matters right. Let me share a couple of things about what I wanted in a planner.

The Look-I wanted something feminine and eye catching.

Size- I wanted something notebook size.  I don’t write small nor extremely large. I wanted something large enough but not 8.5 x 11 letter paper size..

Needs-My Planner needs to be able to house my daily schedule, events, receipts, coupons.  A nice presentation for all my madness.

Take a look:

1-IMG_8309

I keep flags, reinforcement holes, post it notes, stickers ( in the secretarial pocket) in the front of my planner.  My life verse, Ephesians 2:8-9 and a yearly calendar are also there.

1-IMG_8310

1-IMG_8311

1-IMG_8312

Included with the binder with 3 sticker sheets.  There just her I haven’t found need to used them and the primary colors do not flow with the theme of my planner.

 

1-IMG_8313

This is a great free printable from Strange and Charmed.

1-IMG_8316

If found please return to ….I just feel weird putting an address so I will think of something…since my LIFE is in here.  Also on this dashboard are Project Life Cards in a pocket I made and flags at the bottom.

 

1-IMG_8317

 

I used my Silhouette to die cut the months and applied them double.  I like to see the month in its entirety no graffiti so I purchased the 3 x 4 2015 monthly cards from Little Butterfly Wings on the  Lilypad.

 

1-IMG_8318

1-IMG_8319

 

On the back of the 3 x 4 card I stamped using a few birthday stamps and had names of those who are celebrating birthdays.  I can easily transfer those when it comes time next year.

1-IMG_8321

1-IMG_8322

I die cut tabs out and wrote with a white gel pen the months of the year.

1-IMG_8325

I love the Month on 2 PagesFormat.  The owl printables are from Etsy Seller Sharnprintables.  They are undated so I will be using them for quite a while:).

1-IMG_8326

 

I don’t decorate the actual days in the month too much since I use to write quite a bit.

1-IMG_8329

I used different stickers and flags to display the months.

1-IMG_8331

 

Here is a month on two pages blank and un-busy, lol.
1-IMG_8333

 

 

Weekly-I have to have the week on 1 or 2 pages doesn’t matter which but I must have.  I have many things to do and they simply will not fit in the Month on 2 pages. I used a fun Heidi Swap Acrylic to overlay this dashboard.

 

1-IMG_8334

1-IMG_8336

My Weeks are F-U-L-L!
1-IMG_8335

1-IMG_8337

To Do-Love that this printable has the check boxes.

 

1-IMG_8338

Notes-these is just a brain dump.  If ideas pop in my head I dump them out here.

 

1-IMG_8339
1-IMG_8341

Clear zippered Pocket-right now I have postage stamps but this could hold cash or receipts
1-IMG_8342

Budget Planner-Dollar Dollar Bill Yall!

1-IMG_8344

1-IMG_8343

 

Weekly Meal Planner-I love having this section but it is my most biggest FAIL.  This would help me so much but I haven’t gotten a handle on it yet.1-IMG_8345

1-IMG_8346

 

Phone: Yup I still have phone numbers here although I use my cell and ipad.

1-IMG_8348

1-IMG_8349

I created this pocket using a Heidi Swapp folder and made accordion sides.  This is where my receipts and coupons go.

1-IMG_8350

1-IMG_8352

1-IMG_8354

I kept the original note pad in the back…I do not like cream but it will have to do until I find something better.  In fact it came in handy when I left my notebook while attending a Women’s retreat this weekend.

 

1-IMG_8355

I keep this BIC multipen in the pen holder which is a fresh take on the old school black, red, blue..and what green, lol.

1-IMG_8356

 

Whew that was a ton of pictures right?!  I hope that helps you get your planner setup or gives you some ideas.

I hope that you enjoy the rest of your Sunday and if you are a planner lover read Jeremiah 29:11.  That verse will make your planner a little less intimidating:).  Stay encouraged.

Toodles!

Emonie

 

 

Comments

  1. Very cute! I love the idea of having a section where you can “brain dump” all your ideas. That can be so helpful!

    -Lauren 🙂
    http://www.seechangeorganizing.com

  2. Your planner is gorgeous! x

Leave a Reply

