KnitWit-works in progress

Whatcha Workin’ on?

I have had this one skein of Yowza from Miss Babs in the Lycan colorway for 2 years.  Sad.  Its such a B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L yarn. Bouncy, Squishy and MASSIVE yarn.

 

yowza1_medium2

Photo credit: Susan B Anderson

 

Since gray is my favorite color I was smitten when I saw this at Stitches Midwest.  So smitten its been sitting in my stash…until designer Susan B Anderson came to the rescue! The

Yowza Weight It Shawl can be purchased on Ravelry and is one pattern in a  series of shawls patterns.  I only have one skein but this series is gonna make be by another one!!  I am working this up on US size 8 Harmony Needles.  Super easy but a little boring:(

My cuff down socks are working up nicely using Miss Babs Cosmic in the Zombie Prom colorway.

1-19-15 014

 

 

and finally I have been swatching for a vest, the Ethos by Christina Ghirlanda.

That’s what’s on my needles whats on your?

Toodles!

Emonie

 

 

Comments

  1. mamasbeeneez says:

    Gurll..hey gurlie…I’m hooking some baby outfits for the first time check me out on IG…loving that gray yarn…Be Blessed

Leave a Reply

