Review-Katies Modern Net Ipad Case

Boring.

That is what I would call my Ipad case.  Time for a change…hello Etsy.  I started scouring Etsy looking for a pattern  TMI alert! I take my Ipad into the bathroom and listen to podcasts and or watch you tube videos.  I need one that would stand up and fold.  The hunt was on.  I purchased the fabric from Joann’s some time ago with no project in mind I just thought I love it…I’ll take half a yard please!  After my Etsy search I decided to purchase a pattern from Katie’s Modern Nest

iPad Case Pattern for 2, 3 and 4th generations

Photo credit: Etsy

 

 

Retail: $9.50PDF download

Love the crisp look and yes it folds back!

Overall I have mixed feelings but I love Love LURVE the finished product!

1-IMG_8137

How does that work you ask?  I  felt the pattern should have come with pieces instead of measurements.  I felt as though I was  taking a chance and hoping everything lined up since you couldn’t see the project coming together until you finished.  So it was a wee bit nerve wrecking.  Would I recommend this pattern yes but with the knowledge that you maybe sewing a little blind.

Modifications:  I ordered masonite from Amazon but when it arrived at 1/4 inch thick I changed my mind!  I used chipboard tripled instead of masonite.

1-IMG_8129

Not sure how long that little closure will hang on but its doing its job for now.

1-IMG_8116

1-IMG_8117

You can fit an Iphone5 inside the otterbox case inside

 

1-IMG_8123

Great for pens as well

1-IMG_8126

See here I could have raised he velcro up a tad as I said I would have loved for that patch to have been marked.

Photobomb

Photobomb!

2 pockets for more stashing

2 pockets for more stashing.

1-IMG_8132

1-IMG_8136

 

 

I love how it turned out.  Would I make it again…certainly!

Happy Stitchin’

Emonie

 

 

 

Comments

  1. mamasbeeneez says:

    I love that….haven’t been able to reply hopefully this goes thru…Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

