First Pair of Toe Up Socks!-Complete

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1-IMG_0899

Pattern: DVD Simple Toe Up Sock by Denise Bell Yarn: Blue Moon Fiber Arts Supercolorfragalistic Colorway Cuff 2×2 Rib Afterthought Heel

 

 

 

All finished!  Yay!  THEY FIT THEY FIT….THEY REALLY FIT!

No slipping down

Not too loose

Not too big…I mean perfect.

1-IMG_0895

1-IMG_0896

I have worn them twice….I finally got a pair of human fitting socks!   I love using the after though heel and it felt comfortable.

1-IMG_0898

I didn’t know if I would feel a seam or anything.  NADA.  Didn’t bother me at all.  I am thrilled.  I got it!

1-IMG_0900

1-IMG_0902

Here are a pair of socks that I knit…they were too big..but I wanted to show the different heels.  The gray sock was top down with a heel flap.

Overall:  I enjoyed everything about this project.  The yarn was tightly plied and striped like fruit striped gum.  It was nice to see the colors working up.  It was vanilla so I could and take it anywhere.  The most rewarding was after the 3 pairs of socks this is the first pair that were designed for me. After learning English knitting I feel like I belong. No worrying about adjusting or thinking what am I going to do I am already on a US 0 and 48 stitches.  I have found my sockdom.

Lesson Learned: Never Give Up.

Signing off….

One Proud Knitter

Emonie

 

Leave a Reply

