WIP (Works In Progress) Wednesday!

Good Day to you!

As you know I have been knee deep in creating the Sewing and Fiber Suite.  That  got me to thinking….there are other areas in my life that could use some improvement too.  It reminds me of a remodel…you start with one room and up redoing the entire house..well that’s what happening. I accept the challenge.  Today I would love to share everything… I feel like anything you work on is a Work In Progress…you agree?  Agreed.  So here’s is what I am working on:

On the Needles:

Made this pattern up since i have such an issue with gauge. Yarn: Aquaman-Gnomeacres

Made this pattern up since i have such an issue with gauge.
Yarn: Aquaman-Gnomeacres

Plain Vanilla Socks Needles-Addi Turbo Sock rock Yarn: Blue Moon Fiber Arts-True Blood Colorway

Plain Vanilla Socks
Needles-Addi Turbo Sock rock
Yarn: Blue Moon Fiber Arts-True Blood Colorway

Source via Ravelry: Cathy Carron

Source via Ravelry: Cathy Carron

Hidden Treasusre Cowl Yarn Knit picks-handyed by me Needles: Knitpicks Harmony

Hidden Treasusre Cowl
Yarn Knit picks-handyed by me
Needles: Knitpicks Harmony

 

I am swatching for this cardigan to use with some handyed yarn.

I am swatching for this cardigan to use with some handyed yarn.

 

Hookin’

I have a repair for a customer.  Its a beautiful American Flag very similiar to this.  I have picked up the yarn as the some of the stars have unraveled.  I am testing out a few star patterns to see if I am able to replace those that have unraveled.  Here’s one pattern:

 

Source: Via Ralvery Lydienne

Source: Via Ralvery Lydienne

Spinning

A beautiful gradient of Organic Polwarth/Silk Combed Top 4oz in the Cranberry Bog Colorway

PicMonkey Collage

Scrappin’

Working on a 6x 8 BestFriend Mini Album

Continuing my Road Trip Series

Organizing

Wrapping Up My Scraproom I will share pictures shortly!!

Bathroom

My Office

Personal/Home -with Planner System

 

Sewing

Curtian Fabric for Scrap room

Curtian Fabric for Scrap room

Craft/DIY

i love this idea!

I love this idea! photo source: Etsy

 

Audible

Seeking Allah finding Jesus by Nabeel Qureshi

 

Reading

The Color of Magic by Terry Pratchett

 

In the Word

Book of John

 

WOW!!! I am tired reading my own list…LOL.  I better get busy!

Toodles!

Emonie

Comments

  1. Omg my mouth dropped nd drooled over the yarn you’re spinning…..must buy a skein …ohhhh yaaaaasssssss!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

