Sewing Room-Redo….Wrapping Up

The sewing room is a success!  I wanted to share the “almost” final pics.  This was FUN and exciting.  Have a look!

PicMonkey Collage1

Peg Board above the cutting table.

PicMonkey Collage

Board above sewing machine

Pegboards are done and quite convenient.  I recycled some old peg board that I had and painted the boards Chamomile  craft paint by Martha Stewart.  Paint is such an expensive change.

1-IMG_0054

 

I rearranged my shelving it simply looked to cluttered.  I like this way much better and I can still get to my espinner.

1-IMG_1775

1-IMG_0055

Embroidery Hoop Art

 

1-IMG_0056

Dollar Tree frame

Make over do not have to be a fortune.  I used embroidery hoops from the thrift store.  In total the hoops were $3.  The black frame is from the dollar tree.

1-IMG_0057

$1 Bottles from Joanns plays home to necessary tools

I wanted to have important tools within arms reach so I found the jars.  The rod is the Bygel rail and basket from Ikea.  I have large sewing machine, ruffler and walking feet.  Also Wonder clips, repair tools and sewing machine needles.

1-IMG_0058

 

I grabbed these pails from the target $1 section. I have pencils, seam rippers and Gingher thread nippers.

1-IMG_0061

 

The shelf behind the door stores book, yarn and fiber.

1-IMG_0062

 

The last fibers are acrylic yarns and fibers.  The last shelf has my ball winder, Bobbins up Bobbins and a box of patterns.

1-IMG_0063

 

In these boxes I have repairs and projects that need to be blocked.  On top I have project bags I didn’t sew on a handle..I will be correcting that!

1-IMG_0064

 

This is difficult to tell what this is but I put attached a pleated skirt onto my cutting table.

 

I have 2 things left ….a sewing chair and to paint my desk.  I will show that shortly!  I hope you have enjoyed a peek into my Sewing and Fiber Suite.

Toodles!

Emonie

 

Comments

  1. Very crafty…really like the flow of everything in its place..those dollar stores be having the best secrets to git odds nd ends…Good job gurl!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

