Sewing Room Redo…pardon the dust

I am super excited…I will have my own little sewing/Fiber room!  In our home we have 2 rooms that aren’t fit for bedrooms so I have taken them hostage:).  Hubby approves.  They are not well organized as I need to really declutter…if I haven’t used it…GET RID OF IT. Now in order for me to make this work I have to rethink the flow of my crafting and get organized.  I need to think about what is logical.  Right now…its Highly Illogical…SPOCK would not be pleased.  Currently I sew /craft/ spin at the dining room table…which results in Emonie  droppings everywhere!  Husband come to pick me up from the train…with something blue hanging from his face…..whoops its fiber…has that been there all day????  Husband grabbed Gingham scissors to cut open a pack of shoe strings….CALL THE AUTHORITIES!!!!!!!!!  Yes it is time for me to take my Precious(in my  Gollum voice) to a scared and conducive dwelling.

Sewing / Fiber Sanctuary and the Scrapbook/Office has begin pardon the dust.

 

Here’s what I know I need to do:

Destash some scrapbooking supplies-I know my style now and I need to stick to it.  Do I hear a blog sale soon!

Keep the Printer near my scrap supplies  currently its in another room.

Have a permanent place for my Swift, Yarn Meter and Ball winder

Have sewing essential within arms reach

 

Here’s what I know I want:

DIY Sewing Table with drop in machine

June Price Wall Mountable Thread and bobbin Holder

Holder for Self Healing Cutting Mats and rulers

Buckets for scissors

Primarily white so that it will look be clean 🙂 and I can get great photos and record video

Chair-really good one….any ideas?

Embroidery Hoop Wall Art

Display my vintage sewing basket that  was gifted

Mat…vacuuming EVERYDAY is not an option…but sweeping oh yes!

Lots of light-yay for electrician and 2 Ott floor standing lights..maybe even this LED lights that mount on your machine!

Plenty of Storage

A clothes line of some sort of thingie….

Electric…..Cute….Pretty

 

Here’s  a few rooms/ideas I adore:

images

Source here. Love the use of the doors. Right Now the Ironing board is there but I do like this idea also.

 

This peg board is exactly what I am looking for..the machine covers a cute too.

Source Here: This peg board is exactly what I am looking for..the machine covers a cute too.

Source pinterest.  I love how everything has its place...very organized and tidy.

Source Pinterest. I love how everything has its place…very organized and tidy.

I like the clean lines in both of these rooms

I like the clean lines in both of these rooms

Jetmax-3

What’s in your sewing room that you can’t live without? Do share!

Toodles!

Emonie

 

 

 

Comments

  1. I like the one with turquoise chair nd desk 😉

Leave a Reply

