Happy National Sewing Month-2014

September is national sewing month this special day was founded President Ronald Reagan declaring September as National Sewing Month “In recognition of the importance of home sewing to our Nation.”  Read all deets HERE.

Do you have any sewing plans?  I do….but I bet you figured that out didn’t you?

Lets see:

1.  Participate in a Sew-A-Long

2.  Learn a new skill-How to sew buttons.

3.  Sew as much as I can 🙂

4.  Sew for my Etsy Shop.

5.  Sew  The Betty Bowler from Swoon Bags.

 

 

I think this bag is great! Love the bowling bag shape and the tailored construction.  So excited to see it come together.  I am in the process of pressing my interfacing so I can get started.

1-IMG_7346

 

I’d love to hear your sewing plans leave me a comment below.

Happy Stitchin!

Emonie

Comments

  1. I like that shape of bag too its cute and of course my fav colors. Everything is pretty with some pink in it. 😉

Leave a Reply

