My LYS-Local yarn shop SIFU Design Center and Fine Yarns

I took a beaded stitch marker class  at my local yarn shop over the weekend.  It was a blast!  I do enjoy getting together with like minds. I had already had a bazillion beads fron and Etsy Destash  We brought our own beads if we had them however the class did include supplies.  Lisa is an amazing and talented teacher..er uhm SIFU!  Whens the last time you’ve been in your local yarn shop?  Has it been that long?  I had not visited Lisa in @ years shame on me!  The only way to keep our fiber hobbies alive are to spend our dollars in Brick and Morter as well as we I do online.  This was my third class at Sifu Design Center and Fine Yarns and for sure won’t be my last.

I got me some brand new handmade stitchmarkers, yall!  Woo! Plus 2 Bonus shawl pins!  I have never worn a shall pin but since I’ve made 2 I will be wearing them.

1-IMG_2146

You had the option to bring your own beads and I have a ton!

 

IMG_2145

IMG_2149

Naked Shawl Pin

 

IMG_2144

Markers in Progress

 

 

Here are a few close ups.  I definitely need to cut my nails and practice but I surely enjoyed it.

1-IMG_7093-001

1-IMG_7094

1-IMG_7096

 

 

I encourage you to take a trip to your local yarn shop if you’re in North Chicago I invite you to mine, SIFU Design Center!

 

02-IMG_2033

09-IMG_2040

03-IMG_2034

04-IMG_2035

07-IMG_2038

15-IMG_2048

05-IMG_2036

08-IMG_2039

06-IMG_2037

12-IMG_2044

14-IMG_2047

This cracks me up!

13-IMG_2045

10-IMG_2041

11-IMG_2043

Doesn’t all they vintage, crafty yarny goodness make you want to stop in…hey take a class. Lisa has several classes to offer, equipment to rent, free help on Sunday …You couldn’t ask for more!

Toodles!

Emonie

 

Comments

  1. Omg!!!!! Definitely must plan trip to stop in there

Leave a Reply

