Sew Liberated SchoolHouse Tunic

I haven’ t sewn a garment in years..not like 15 years but for sure 2-3.  I had purchased some patterns at 50% off from JimmyBeanWools a few months ago and I knew I wanted to make the School House Tunic by SewLiberated first.

Photo Credit: SewLiberated.com

Photo Credit: SewLiberated.com

I adored the picture on the pattern cover so I was off to find my fabric.  It took about 3 trips to Joann’s my last stop would have been my local sewing shop but there will be a next time.

1-IMG_1528

 

This pattern is easy you can see my review on SewinPattern.com.  If you are a sewer its a great resource and community.  When I sew because I have soo many other crafts I split the process by setting daily goals.

Overall Sewing Tips used:

Read the pattern-especially in this case because I had never sewn a pattern from SewLiberated.

I am in a small space and most of my surfaces are covered with craft droppings:) so I took my fabric to the office and cut out my pattern

Iron your pattern-get all the wrinkles out

Try on Try on Try on and Read Reviews-I read the reviews of others to see if  I needed to make any modifications

PicMonkey Collage

Size 10 100% Cotton Non elastic sleeves Tunic Length Mods: took the waist in an inch on both sides.

1-IMG_2137

I love the way it turned out! I would recommend this tunic for a beginner

 

 

Happy Stitching!

Emonie

 

Comments

  1. I love this tunic!!!!! Love to make in my size…btw your work is fantabulus and you are cute and funny!!! 😉

  2. Adorable! Thank you for the tips. I’ve ordered the pattern and wanted to see reviews and fabrics. Really like your choice of fabric. Again, thanks for the tips.

Leave a Reply

