You Still Workin’ on that!

 

Yes….that is what the husband said to me this week.  I was like Ester from Fred Sanford…Watch it Sucka! LOL  I was too out done.  He later clarified that with normally you just whip it out seems like you’ve had that one for a while. …ugh.  Yes it is true….it’s  a slow one..but pretty and feels is fantastic. What you ask is taking me forever …. the Wheat  from Tin Can Knits. Its a part of their Simple Collection designed for beginners.

Source: Ravelry

Source: Ravelry Yarn: Sweet Fiber Yarns Casmerino Worsted

The color is simply Georgous! I didn’t have the suggested yarn but I have something that is super close Anzula for Better or Worsted in The Toffee Colorway that I purchased on sale from the Purl Soho…SCORE!

Review:

$34

content: 80% superwash merino wool, 10% cashmere, 10% nylon

weight: 115 grams

length: 200 yards

gauge: 18.0 to 20.0 sts = 4 inches

suggested needles: US 4 to 7 (3.5 mm – 4.5 mm); Hook size E – H

Feels really great on your hands and has excellent stitch definition.  The dye is not saturated all the way through the yarn so if you split your yarn you will see the bare color but is so minute.

VERDICT: I WOULD DEFINITELY PURCHASE AGAIN HOWEVER ONLY ON SALE:) WHEW $34 IS STEEP BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

PicMonkey Collage

 

 

Why am  I doing this?  I have a S-E-R-I-O-U-S issue with gauge so I decided to decided to teach myself English Knitting as I am normally a continental knitter. No matter (IMHO) which style of  knitter you are purling can be the acton of the devil…and it simply slows down your flow and speed…at least for me anyway.  So I have been taking this project for car and commuter knitting.

1-IMG_7067

I am using my handmade bag from Knit and Go Girl. I normally prefer a more structured bag but not when commuting I need flexibility.   It’s great for commuting since the snap button and snap on anything and I can knit standing up or sitting.

 

 

The scarf is great for beginners and best worked with a solid or tonal yarn.  As a beginner you can block out to create even-ness.  Poor hubby is going to have to suffer a little more I just started the second skein:).

1-IMG_7068

My Stats: US 6 4mm Signatures Fixed Circular

Project page on Ravelry

Happy Knitting!

Emonie

Emoniedezigns on Ravelry

Leave a Reply

