Tour De Fleece 2014 Results are in!

PicMonkey Collage.jpg.jpgGRP

 

Wow!!

Wow!!!

Wow!!!!!!

What a fun experience!  22 days of consistent spinning what a joy and  visual delight.  If you remember my goals were:

Keep a consistent drafting triangle-so I can get consistent yarn

No pig tails-control the wheel so it doesn’t turn backward on me

Wind the yarn even on the bobbin-I get so excited and forget(blush)

Spin 4 oz with a Z twist-hopefully this will make plying easier I feel like frankenstein  when plying,LOL

Spin a new to me fiber/mix

Continue to practice 30 mins a day

Goal Breakdown:

Keep a consistent drafting triangle-so I can get consistent yarn-Got it.  This was the most consistent spinning ever but I only expected so since  I was really focused during the tour.  Such a great motivator.

No pig tails-control the wheel so it doesn’t turn backward on me-Nailed it!

Wind the yarn even on the bobbin-I get so excited and forget(blush)-Nailed it

Spin 4 oz with a Z twist-hopefully this will make plying easier I feel like frankenstein  when plying,LOL Missed this one!!!! Since the Pirformis Syndrome Diagnosis I simply can not do it.  But I am not defeated my plying as has improved greatly.  Yay!

Spin a new to me fiber/mix-Nailed it I spun Falkland and a BFL/Silk Mix

Continue to practice 30 mins a day-Nailed it

Here are the finished yarns:

Three Waters Farm Colorway: Honor Guard Fiber: BFL Ply: 2Ply Worsted Spun Finished Yarn:

Three Waters Farm
Colorway: Honor Guard
Fiber: BFL
Ply: 2Ply
Worsted Spun
Finished Yarn Stats: Colorway-Marvel 113 Grams Worsted

FriendsinFiber Colorway: Renaissance on Gray Fiber: BFL/Silk Fractal  Spun Ply: 2Ply Worsted Spun Finished Yarn Stats: Colorway-Myster Mix #0z Yards WPI

FriendsinFiber
Colorway: Renaissance Gradient
Fiber: BFL/Silk
Fractal Spun
Ply: 2Ply
Worsted Spun
Finished Yarn Stats: Colorway-Mystery Mix Yards forgot …ack WPI: worsted

Heavenly Wools Colorway: Rainbow over Dark Gray Ply: Navajo Ply Worsted Spun Finished Yarn Stats: Colorway-Bejeweled Weight: Super Bulky WPI:6 Grams:113 Yards :78 

Alma Park Colorway: Rainbow Fiber: Falkland Ply: 2Ply Worsted Spun Finished Yarn Stats: Colorway-Jelly Beans 113 Grams Yards :188 WPI:11

Alma Park
Colorway: Rainbow
Fiber: Falkland
Ply: 2Ply
Worsted Spun
Finished Yarn Stats: Colorway-Jelly Beans
113 Grams
Yards :188
WPI:11 

 

ThreeWatersFarm Colorway: Plaid Pajamas Fiber: BFL Ply: 3Ply Worsted Spun Finished Yarn Stats: Colorway-Baby Pastels Yards :78 WPI-7 Heavy Worstes

ThreeWatersFarm
Colorway: Plaid Pajamas
Fiber: BFL
Ply: 3Ply
Worsted Spun
Finished Yarn Stats: Colorway-Baby Pastels Yards :78
WPI-7
Heavy Worsted

I have my BFL/Silk on the wheel now but the Tour is complete. I really enjoyed participating and I can definitely say I have  improved.  I used different fibers and enjoyed plying my finished work.  It was great to look at all the progress being made on the Rookie board and and the other boards as well.  Bottom Line..would I do it again…….Oh Yea!!!

 

Happy Spinning!

Emonie

Emoniedezigns on Ravelry (friend me)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

