A Hat for humankind!

Greetings Peeps!

I hope you have had time to sit back and create to your hearts delight.  I most definitely have!  Can I say its been so nice to be back on my sewing machine!  Oh yes!  I need more time!  This week I did wrap up a few projects that I want to share.

I finished the Watchmans’ Cap……It don’t look nothin’ like the watchman cap ROTFL!!!!  Most Importantly it fits.  MOMENT OF SILENCE PLEASE.    yes this hat is circular and it can be worn on the head!  Booyah!

FO!

1-IMG_1500

Cascade 220 SW Tardis color blue-purchased from Etsy Seller

1-IMG_1499

 

 

 

What happened you ask. ….As I was having him try it on it looked great as a beanie!  Truth be told it would have also been too small if  would have started decreasing after 9.5 inches.  I shouldn’t even call it the watchman’s cap as I ended up using the dcreases only from the pattern.  Now with all that said, I love it!  It made the perfect Beanie!  And now I have a pattern :).  Yay!  Now to the wonky-ness.  Remember I said I was going to do magic loop…I did.  Not sure how I feel about it it was nice only having two needles but I didn’t enjoy it as much.  I will make the watchman’s cap but this time instead of 80 stitches I will try 90 stitches but I will used Dpn’s.  I will not give up so you know I am casting on another hat right?

 

 

1-IMG_1494

Malabrigo Sock Yarn Stonechat colorway

 

The Multnomah Shawl is coming along nicely….ahem I only have a teenie but done 🙂  I ended up switching needles as teh orginal wood zero’s were too dull and sticky to use with fingering weight yarn.  I am really enjoying it as the KFB is a new increase stitch for me.  I haven’t knit a garter stitch shawl since the mara and it was my first knit shawl.  Garter stitch is quite enjoyable.  This is keeping me little tied to the pattern as I need to count the repeats so Its not going as fast as I would like but it is still quite enjoyable.

 

Booty:

 

 

1-IMG_6343

Invictus Yarn Colorway: Princess 80/20 Merino Nylon Fingering 400yds

 

1-IMG_6344

Anzula for Better or Worsted-that name makes me giggle.  I purchased this from PurlSoho.  I took advantage of their sale a  while back and snatched up this loveliness.

Anzula for Better or Worsted

Anzula for Better or Worsted Colroway: Toffee Worsted  80% Superwash Merino, 10% Cashmere, 10% Nylon 200 Yards

 

 

 

 

Happy Knitting…Toodles!

Emonie

 

Comments

  1. The hat is fabulous, but the shawl is going to be absolutely gorgeous because that yarn is just soooo lovely. Happy knitting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

