Sew Happy-Time Lord

Hello!

I have a super great bag to share with you today!  I am a total Dr. Who Fan I grew up watching Tom Baker and K-9 with my mom.  I decided that I wanted a Dr Who Bag/Knit or Crochet Project Bag so I began scouring Etsy.  Yes  Yes I said purchase a bag rather than sew one…yup.  I do so enjoy sewing but equally do I enjoy supporting the independent designer/crafter too.  That’ s when I came across Hypnotic Hysteria…..and order this hunk  of Geekie love-ness:

1-IMG_6480

Oh isn’t it fun!  It was a great experience to work with  Amanda the shop owner throughout out the process and eagerly await the finished product. Here’s how it works:  You pick out your fabric in this case I wanted a custom DR Who fabric sold through Spoonflower.com (swoon).  Once you let Amanda know your selection she will invoice you.  She will let you know when your textile of love arrives.  While your fabric is being created Amanda will get all the final details from you i.e. strap color, piping, interior lining etc.  Once the fabric arrives, she works her magic and poof!  I had a Tardis Bag.  I am very pleased with the bag and found the costs satisfactory especially for almost total customization.  Amanda can also apply protectant emblem…hello Star Trek and all the little details to make our bag one of a kind.  I LOVE IT!  Even Spousie said, “That’s sharp”!  Oh and I had a little gift in may bag too…..a skein of yarn! I encourage you to support Amanda of Hypnotic Hysteria you will enjoy your product that she customizes and creates by hand just for you.

1-IMG_6483

1-IMG_6484

1-IMG_6480

1-IMG_6478

 

1-IMG_6476-001

1-IMG_6475

1-IMG_6473

 

Bonus Gift:

1-IMG_6498

 

Sew Long…….

Emonie

Leave a Reply

